The SCALL Awards Committee is seeking nominations for its three annual service awards:

The Rohan Chapter Service Award: established in 1981 to honor outstanding service to SCALL by a SCALL member. This Award was named in honor of Bill Rohan, a devoted and energetic member of SCALL.

The Vendor Chapter Service Award: established in 1997 to honor a company or company representative who consistently and significantly contributes to SCALL.

The Albert O. Brecht Lifetime Achievement Award: established in 2005 to recognize the contributions of retiring SCALL members to SCALL and to law librarianship.  The award was renamed in 2012 to honor Albert O. Brecht, a trailblazer in the field of law librarianship

Nominations should include:

  • the name of the nominee
  • a brief statement regarding the service to SCALL for which the individual is nominated

Please submit nominations by June 1st to Jennifer Berman at