The Library School Liaison Committee announced the recipients of the 2017 SCALL Scholarships. The recipients are:

  • Paul Thomas Beane, Jr. (Los Angeles, CA)—University of North Texas, Los Angeles Cohort
  • Karen Sánchez (Long Beach, CA)—University of Washington
  • Sarah Elizabeth Whitten (Santa Ana, CA)—University of Southern California

Members of the Library School Liaison Committee put much time and effort into the scholarship process and are very pleased to see talented and ambitious MLIS candidates interested in law librarianship as a career.  Congratulations to the 2017 SCALL Scholarship recipients!